JOIN US!

Why Join?

"No one in my family has ever joined DAR. When I found out how rich my heritage was in patriots I felt I needed to join as a tribute to them and so that future generations can trace back to their Revolutionary War patriots."

Calendar of Events


Saturday, Sept. 14, 2019 — 9:30 a.m.
Dolly Madison presented by Amy Balensiefen

Sept. 17-23, 2019
Constitution Week

Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019 — 9:30 a.m.
Monarch Butterfiles presented by Bree Summers

Saturday, Nov. 9, 2019 — 9:30 a.m.
Speaker's Choice presented by Debra Ross Coe

Saturday, Dec. 14, 2019 — 9:30 a.m.
Songs of America presented by Cheryl Chamberlain

Sunday, Feb. 9, 2020 — 1:00 p.m.
Youth Awards
DAR Good Citizens and Youth Citizenship Winners,
Winners of American History Essay Contest

Thursday, February 6, 2020
121th Chapter Anniversary

Saturday, March 14, 2020 — 9:30 a.m.
Civil War Memorabilia presented by Dan Dauw

Saturday, April 11, 2020 — 9;30 a.m.
Insignia, Sashes & Pins presented by Mary Gustafson

Saturday, May 9, 2020 — 9:30 a.m.
Installation of Officers & Memorial Service

Sunday, June 14, 2020
Flag Day

Any woman 18 years or older — regardless of race, religion, or ethnic background — who can prove lineal descent from a patriot of the American Revolution, is eligible for membership. We invite you to visit a chapter meeting to experience Geneseo's Daughters' welcoming hospitality.